Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Let London Be
30 janvier 2013

A visit at the middle of the City

On Saturday 12th January, i went to the City. I was very interested by this place because i want to work in the financial world. So, i took the underground from Willesden Green to Bank station. There i went out of the subway without caring about the way out i took.  I go through the streets. I just wanted to see this neighborhood. 

Suddenly, i notice in the map of London i had with me, The bank of England.  Immediately, the enthusiasm was printing on my face. I kept therefore going through the place but having now a precise goal. Unfortunately, i read the map too slowly to not lose time looking for the place and benefiting the view.    

As a result, i asked my way. Those i met were Spanish, thus, i spoke them in Spanish: "Disculpen! Saben dónde está el banco de Inglaterra?"

 

The Bank of England 2

 

This couple knew it and showed me where it was. I only had to follow their instructions. Finally, i found it.  In reality, i was ever passed in front of this building quickly without knowing that it was there. In fact, only a small placard informs you what is this building.

As soon as i arrived i wanted to entry. I turned around the building as a lion around its prey until i have found the indication of the existence of a museum inside the bank.  

My excitation was rising to reach the height of a skyscraper .

My emotion was replaced by the disappointment as violently as the enthusiasm appeared when i read that it was opened only the week.  But it was not such a problem. I decided to be back the next Friday. I did not give up and went to the Stock Exchange building, in front of which, its story and the British Financial history were explained. It gave me an idea of how my following visit in the Bank of England would be teasty.

Exciting!  Exciting moments will be experienced !

 

 


 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Let London Be
Publicité
Archives
Publicité